Mr. Popeye · Vegetables

Mr. Popeye Update: From water to soil

Mr. Popeye is still alive and moving into a new home!

With leaves growing, I moved Mr. Popeye from water to soil today morning.

Photo Mar 09, 8 42 29 AM

For pots, I’m reusing discarded food-grade plastic container from a nearby restaurant, with drainage holes added at the bottom with scissors.

Photo Mar 09, 8 43 41 AM

For planting advice, I’m referring to Grow It Organically’s “Growing Spinach is Easier than You Think“. I used organic potting soil mix + organic manure mix + coir (made from coconut). The ideal PH level for spinach is slightly acidic, between 6.5 to 7, which I think I did okay based on the soil mix I choose. I filled up the container to about 80% full, and mixed it all up.

Photo Mar 09, 8 55 43 AM

On top of a new home, Mr. Popeye also got new name tags! So far so good. 🙂

Photo Mar 09, 1 58 18 PM

Photo Mar 09, 1 58 03 PM

Photo Mar 09, 9 09 54 AM

The journey of Mr. Popeye

The Vege Girl Project: Day 5

 

 

Leave a Reply

